GoPro Beach Bowl at AOS

2016 AOS front2

Friday - Sunday, Mar 4-6, 2016.
Manly Beach, Sydney, NSW, Australia.
Purse - $50,000 USD
Pro Bowl, Masters Bowl.

Once again AIS and IMG have teamed up to bring you the Beach Bowl at the Australian Open of Surfing. The event is run in conjunction with the Manly stop of the WSL tour. Last year's winner Jonathon Schwan and Bruno Passos have already confirmed for this year. If you can't make it to the event. NO worries. You'll be able to watch all the action on the Live web cast here

More info coming soon!

Confirmed Skaters2016 AOS front3
Alex Sorgente
Austin Poynter
Bowman Hansen
Chris Russell
Collin Graham
Cory Juneau
Daniel Cuervo
George Richards
Ivan Federico
Jimmy Wilkins
Jono Schwan
Josh Rodriguez
Justin Rivera
Kalani David
Lizzie Armanto
Matt Kitai
Noah Fuzi
Peirre Luc Gagnon PLG
Rob Lorifice
Robin Bolain
Rune Glifberg
Sandro Dias
Trey Wood
Adam Luxford
Chris Pattern
Geoff Fletcher
John Gray
Luke Jones
Neal Hendrix
Pat Ngoho
Renton Millar


Friday, 4th Mar
11.00am – 1.50pm             Masters Practice
1.50pm – 2.25pm                     Masters Heat 1
2.25pm – 3.00pm                      Masters Heat 2
3.00pm – 3.35pm                      Masters Heat 3
Saturday, 5th Mar
10.00pm – 1.25pm                   Pro Practice
1.25pm – 2.00pm                     Pro Heat 1
2.00pm – 2.35pm                     Pro Heat 2
2.35pm – 3.10pm                     Pro Heat 3
3.10pm – 3.45pm                     Pro Heat 4
3.45pm – 4.20pm                     Pro Heat 5
Sunday, 6th Mar
10.30am – 12.00pm                 Masters Practice
12.00pm – 1.30pm                   Pro Practice
2.30pm – 3.05pm                     Masters Finals
3.05pm – 3.40pm                     Pro Finals
3.40pm – 4.05pm                     SDS Highest Air
4.05pm – 4.30pm                     Best Trick Competition
4.30pm – 4.50pm                     Awards Ceremony


Hotel Suggestion

Click here for some budget friendly locations.


Photos courtesy of Dean Tirkot

Share Close